Lady Lace

So I think it’s essential for me to set the tone for my outfit today. LACE is a must-have. It’s a non-negotiable in any sophisticated woman’s wardrobe (well in my opinion anyways). And no, it is not pretentious, granny induced glamour, its sheer fabulosity (no pun intended).

The current trend factor in lace is off the chart! Feminine, elegant and Audrey Hepburn-ish chic. It doesn’t get trendier than that. And that’s probably why lace is everywhere this Spring! I find that lace pieces ooze femininity and add romantic chicness to any look. I know many females aren’t lace fans. I mean, this fabric is perceived as being extremely girly (and we all know girly girl isn’t everyone’s cup of tea either) and old fashioned, but it honestly is extremely versatile. It can be worn to the office in the form of a knee-length dress (my office look today), to Spring picnics in lace tops or even shorts. And why not dress it up with statement jewellery or dress it down with a pair of Nikes (yes off course I am referring to a pair of Nike Air Max). Given that we live in the age of freedom to express ourselves, we have the opportunity to wear lace any way we please and make the craziest combinations work. And so off course, I am once again obsessed.

20141013_173341

Dress: Forever New

Shoes: Asos

Handbag: Zulu Lulu

Bracelet: Zulu Lulu

One thought on “Lady Lace

Leave a Reply

