All Black Errthang

I love all black ensembles!!!  For me, black equates to instant sophistication and glam. And as we all know, it is extremely flattering and really versatile (especially when it’s done head to toe, like me today). It sets the tone for numerous style statements. Dressed up, dressed down, accessorised with pops of colour, not accessorised at all, this trend hits the bulls-eye everytime. From office wear to cocktail party looks, one really can’t go wrong. Experiment with different textures, try new trends, pair unexpected pieces together. You are guaranteed to look fabulous!!

For my all black look today, I’ve teamed some of the most basic pieces in my closet and I was rather resourceful as well. I felt my look called for a nude neckpiece (simple and understated) and Murphy’s Law, I don’t own that particular hue of neckpiece (hides in shame). So instead, I turned two nude skinny belts into neckpieces and I am rather chuffed with the results!

IMG_20141015_082456

Quilted Leather Look Top – Stylemology

Leggings – Mr Price

Nude Pumps – Woolworths

Skinny Belts – Mr Price

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

One thought on “All Black Errthang

Leave a Reply

