Eyebrows! I’ll have mine FULL!

So facial hair is a taboo (well for me anyways), all except the brows! I am obsessed with youthful, bushy, natural brows like Cara Delevingne’s. Hence, I’m always on a quest to obtain the perfect brows (statement on its own). Here are a few easy tips on how to achieve full brows:

1414234083181

Try hault on the constant plucking (I mean chickens are meant to be plucked bald, not them brows) and allow your brows to grow naturally. Once your hair growth has somewhat recovered, start researching the shape of brows which would most flatter your face. Choose that look and stick to it (if it ain’t broke, why fix it). Remember not to over tweeze or wax or thread as your brow folicles may become permanently damaged and hence may never grow back (noooooooo, I need Cara’s brows).  And ladies, if you have shaky hands, best steer clear of shaping your brows and seek professional help (beautician, also know as magician) near you for a polished look. For the DIY-ers, stencils work magic when shaping brows. I also have my brows tinted black to further enhance my statement look (and it saves me colouring them in with eyeliner and channelling Marilyn Manson).

1414234141378 1414234193703

The rules are quite simple eyebrows should complement and balance your features- rounder features require angular brows, while angular or irregular features require softer eyebrows.  No matter what look you would like to achieve with your brows, keep them natural, keep them full, keep them youthful!

1414234331164

HAPPY SATURDAY GORGEOUS READERS!

xoxoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Eyebrows! I’ll have mine FULL!

  1. Haha I loved this post as I have thick, black brows that I am constantly trying to pluck into shape, I’ll let them grow for a while now! X

    Like

Leave a Reply

