Stripe Me Taller

Whether horizontal, vertical, thin, thick, black, blue or whatever other colour it may be, stripes are amazing. And they provide the perfect graphic statement to one’s closet. When paired with the right pieces, stripes are flattering and provide instant trendiness. The key to wearing stripes in my world is to keep it simple and keep it clean. My look today incorporates a striped skirt and a plain scoop neck tee (the skirt stands out so I tried not to detract attention from my statement piece). And in addition to looking well put together, vertical stripes create the illusion of tall-ness. Aaaaah yes, I can live with that!

Disclaimer: Given that I am new to blogging, I am somewhat getting use to posing and finding spots to take pictures. They always happen to be somewhere around our complex. So please excuse my pictures and their backgrounds (hahahahahaha). Hopefully I will be able to stop traffic soon and take pictures on the highway (I joke)!!! But please bare with me, I promise to get better soon 🙂

20141030_070821 20141030_070623

Tee – Woolworths

Skirt – Mr Price

Shoes – YDE

xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

