Tribal Prints. Tassels. Messenger Bags.

So last night was date night. And with that comes the dilemma of what to wear. One would think that having a closet full of clothes would make this somewhat easier, but if anything, choice confuses the hell out of me. Well at least it’s Spring and with that comes no stockings (well most of the time anyways), no chunky knits and no layering. So I decided to embrace one of Spring’s major trends – TRIBAL PRINTS. My tribal poison of choice = a Zara skirt. I love the bold, graphic prints and simple shapes of Zara’s pieces. I combined my skirt with a warm salmon coloured blouse in an attempt not to look “overdone”. I am a firm believer that tribal prints add a funky twist to any ensemble, but stick to one print at a time for maximum impact. 

IMG_20141102_112324 IMG_20141102_112845

Blouse – Zara

Skirt – Zara

Shoes – Aldo

Bag – Zulu Lulu

Leave a Reply

