The Jumpsuit

I am usually not a pants fan. So much so that for about 10 years, all I wore was dresses. But this is changing and I must admit that I am a huge fan of “The Jumpsuit”. Rightfully so, my post today is all about the jumpsuit and how to go about finding the one for your body type. Note to self: As amazing as something might look on a mannequin and/or hanger, I am not blessed with a mannequin physique, so I try to wear items which flatter my body type.

Recently jumpsuits have become very popular (they are no longer restricted to prison inmates) and are ideal for both day and evening looks. If you have a thin waist and petite figure (bless you), a short jumpsuit will scream femininity and make you look taller. If you’d like to draw attention to the bust area, choose a jumpsuit that’s either strapless or has a V-neck. Strapless jumpsuits are also perfect for summer so it’s a perfect addition to anyone’s closet. Tall, skinny girls can pull of any jumpsuit (oh how I hate you ladies).

I’ve kept my look for today quite simple; with a loose fitting jumpsuit (I have bulges in all the wrong places so this works perfectly). I’ve paired my jumpsuit with a waterfall blazer and pearls for an office friendly look. Hope this helps you find some jumpsuit inspiration!!!

20141105_071845 20141105_072048

Jumpsuit – Mango

Waterfall Blazer – Clothing Market in Thailand

Shoes – Woolworths

Bag – Zulu Lulu

Pearls – Zulu Lulu

xoxoxoxo

One thought on “The Jumpsuit

Leave a Reply

